It Has Been A Long 8 Months

And it appears there will be more long months ahead. It is my task to “take care of” a 94 year old man who has no family to care for him. It is not a really bad situation, as situations go. There is little monetary gain from it. There is no pay nor hope of grand inheritance.

So why? It is not something that I really wanted to do. It is something I was lead to do. GOD truly does work in mysterious ways. Other than that fact, there would be no reason for me to be there. No reason to cook, clean house, prepare for visitors, and no reason to travel a thousand miles to do all that.

There is a relationship but I hesitate to elaborate simply because it is not so much complicated as it is just plain weird.

Most people know who their parents are by familial knowledge passed down through legal documents, adoption papers, and plain old word of mouth.

Who is your Daddy, really? Is he simply one prime wiggler that made it to the promised land? Or is it time spent doing ‘daddy things’ over an extended period of time? Some combination of the two? Maybe something entirely different?

At this point, being a grandmother myself, I thought I would have it all figured out. Well, I do not and at this point, how to proceed is still up for grabs. It will also be another chapter in life.

See you then. 🙄

Leave a comment